New Soul

Are you familiar with the myers-briggs type indicator?

What type would the charaters in Tolkiens legendarium be according to this?

What do you think would Bilbo be?

I think that Sam could be ISFJ und Frodo INFP or INFJ (more INFP in the movie, more INFJ in the book). Could Gandalf be INTJ and Aragorn INFJ?

Lúthien
    <DIV =WebWizRTE leftmargin="1" topmargin="1" marginheight="1" marginwidth="1">Not at all familiar with this - please enlighten!
    Remembering halfir by learning more each day

New Soul

I think that Gandalf leans more towards ENTJ personally. Sam would probably be more INFJ. And Frodo more ESJF.
    Don't forget that the majority of the population leans more towards Extroverted than Introverted. I really don't think anyone in the fellowship is Introverted rather than extroverted.
    My degree is in Psychology and I'm getting my master's in Organizational Psychology so I work with the MBTI quite frequently. I'm an ENTJ in case you were curious.

Oh and BTW HI!!! I'm a new time member, long time Ringer. This post is actually the first one that really prompted me to post so thanks for that!!!

Emeritus
    Saranna: The MBTI is a personality assessment test created by Elizabeth Myers Briggs and her daughter during WW2. It is based upon Jungian principles. You can read about it herehttp://www.myersbriggs.org/It is used quite extensively by business organizations - particularly in terms of assessing individuals for jobs and promotion although a number of leading pysychologits have cast doubt both on its veracity and value. We used it in a major orgnization that I was previously involved in and I personally remain unconvinced as to its true value to the business world.
    He that would foil me must use such weapons as I do, for I have not fed my readers with straw, neither will I be confuted with stubble.

Lúthien